Burna Boy’s “Twice As Tall” Album Nominated For 2021 Grammy Awards


Burna Boy's "Twice As Tall" Album Nominated For 2021 Grammy Awards
Burna Boy

Whilst the likes of Sarkodie, Samini and others are busily endorsing political parties, Nigerian musicians such as Burna Boy and Wizkid are trending worldwide for their nomination at the 2021 Grammy Awards.

Advertisements

Burna Boy’s “Twice As Tall” album grabbed a nomination at the 63rd Grammy Awards.

TRENDING: One F-k Boy Has Probably Removed Efia Odo’s Lingerie And Dumped Her

Advertisements

Burna Boy’s “Twice As Tall” album was nominated in the category “Global Music Album”.

“Twice As Tall” album will be battling it out with the below albums;

Amadjar – TINARIWEN

Love Letters – ShankarAnoushka

Agorga – bebelgilberto.

TRENDING: Pretty Ghanaian Lady Narrates How A Man Gave Her A Knock On Her Head Inside Trotro After She Rejected His One-night Stand Request

READ ALSO:  Sarkodie's Wife, Tracy Sarkcess, Says Her Parents Were Against Their Relationship

According to the Recording Academy;

“Despite the fact that I am extremely disappointed that the GRAMMYs have refused to have me sing or be nominated for best pop album, I am thrilled to be hosting this auspicious event,” Noah said in a statement.

“I think as a one-time GRAMMY nominee, I am the best person to provide a shoulder to all the amazing artists who do not win on the night because I too know the pain of not winning the award! (This is a metaphorical shoulder, I’m not trying to catch Corona). See you at the 63rd GRAMMYs!”

READ ALSO:  VIDEO: Sherifa Gunu Reveals 'Generous' Sarkodie Gave Her Ghc200 For Fuel After Featuring On Her Song For Free

The 63rd Annual Grammy Awards will be broadcast on Sunday, Jan. 31, 2021, on the CBS Television Network at 8 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. PT. The Grammy Awards Premiere Ceremony will be streamed live on GRAMMY.com at 3:00 p.m. ET / 12:00 p.m. PT.”

Advertisements